Let’s talk about Thanksgiving 2020

Infinitehomie
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
6 min readNov 15, 2020

--

Hey Friends,

Photo by 🇨🇭 Claudio Schwarz | @purzlbaum on Unsplash

We are making it through the year one struggle at a time. We have not been able to be around our friends; we have not been able to be around our family. Life as we know it has not been the same. Every holiday this year has been different in 2020. Life in 2020 has been strange.

Usually, during Thanksgiving, I get ready to either be around family or family friends. Over the years of my life, I’ve celebrated Thanksgiving in Chicago, Ann Arbor, and other cities around the region. It has been a great time to spend with my family and friends every year. But this year, as we know, is different.

I will be spending my Thanksgiving this year at home, with my mother. We’ll watch some movies, eat a bit of food, and enjoy being safe at home. I will see various family members via FaceTime, Google Duo, and even via Zoom. I’ll talk to some friends via messenger, text messages, etc. We can’t go without at least one Zoom party I suppose. I’ll reach out to people in my life that I care about virtually.

In some sense, it might be a bit depressing. In others, it’s exactly what will be the best for me, and those closest to me. I tend to be perfectly peaceful staying by myself from time to time, but I know of many who will have a tough time doing so. I’ll happily spend my Thanksgiving away from those closest to me…

--

--

Infinitehomie
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

It’s me 😊. I give my random opinion on various aspects of Technology, Life, and everything else in between.