More Than The Obituary Of My Father

The ultimate tribute to family engagement

My professional writing platform is clearly defined. I elaborate on my unique perspective as it relates to the topic of

family engagement in education

in all of my work. My mission to

Ignite Family Engagement In Education

is consistently reflected in all of my writing on Medium and the Teachers On Fire and Afro Scribe publications as well as in my published book called “Repair the Broken Pieces”. My writing includes my opinion about current school based topics that either promote or diminish the capacity of educators and parents to build authentic relationships as the team spirit is exemplified so that higher levels of mutual engagement results.

This current article is somewhat different yet the underlying theme remains uniquely the same. It honors my 86 year old father,

Tellie Vereen, Jr.,

a family man who remained

actively engaged in pursuing excellence through hard work; actively engaged remaining focused on his vision; actively engaged in persevering despite the…

--

--

Dr. Deborah M. Vereen-Family Engagement Influencer
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Retired principal and professor who writes about motherhood, parents, education, positive school partnerships, Christianity, relationships, and family