morning walk

Maruti Naik
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
1 min readOct 27, 2022

The Boss
starts his anthem
meant for the working class
now a beacon of patriotism
the sun has just begun
to light up the sky

A kid in glasses
back from his festival leave
slaps water onto a fancy jeep
trousers upto his ankles
and a t-shirt with superman logo
kryptonite handed down
over generations
shackling him
I wish he breaks free

There is shit on the podium
and pretty much everywhere
which only means
dog walkers are still on leave
owners have meetings, you see
where they have to shake hands
with other dog owners

The sky gobbler
now a notch higher
the sun catches
the cabin of the crane
it looks like “The Eye”
I wonder does the operator
think about
what’s happening below
development or destruction
or does he plough on
unmindful
like the rest of us

I walk slower than usual
unlearning
trying to go further than usual
then as the Lady and Bradley
go GaGa over Shallow
and the sun creeps up behind me
I follow my shadow home

--

--

Maruti Naik
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

I write to remember. I write to remain honest. I write to leave a bread crumb trail for my daughter. I write to relax. Trying to impress my better half, I write