Photo by Mark König on Unsplash

Sign

--

I’m thoroughly unsure of what the day will bring

Joyous heart accepting any frustrations

Offset by the radiating warmth of my baby blue

Completeness mixed with dubious hesitation

Trusting the process like a 7-year old awaiting Saint Nick

Practice makes perfect but my failure to practice

Ensures an unreliable mind

To decide my fate

Praying the decisions are made in my stead

Pondering the copious abundance of open pathways

Left, right, or straight I shall find my way

A dove pondering a line or a bush

Hoping for salvation to come

With the decision that will asphalt my way

Conflicting desires confronting themselves

Leaving me awash in a tide swirling to and fro

Today I shall drift among the chilling confusion

Of my mind grappling with the decisions

That will come in due time while I patiently wait on the sign

--

--

Shaler Houser
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Founder of NEXT Founder Fund, Deal Strategies, Youturn Health, Green Cloud, UCI Communications, Nuvox Communications, & Seruus Ventures @shalerhouser