The Blockchain can (will) Mitigate Income Inequality

Citytokens will recreate the construct of value and link it to the immediate environment

B Kean
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

--

Photo by Clay Banks on Unsplash

Something these days is not jibing. Americans, despite all of our flaws, eccentricities and myriad contradictions, never would have elected a “Donald Trump” to be president if something wasn’t severely amiss.

It was shortly after his election that the unexplainable took form; acquired tangibility and led me to declare whilst snowshoeing through a noise-less forest concealed under thick blankets of snow: Ah-ha! I know what the hell happened.

Having just finished up an intense week in Davos at the Annual Meeting of the World Economic Forum (WEF), all of the smart talks and late night drinks, which inevitability led to near treacherous walks along the Promenade, I uttered the name for my new discovery over and over like a mantra, blockchain, blockchain, blockchain.

Don Tapscott gave a talk about his book Blockchain Revolution during the week and as you do at Davos, after he finished I co-opted him. Time is limited and people figure that if you are there then you might have some worthy thoughts that can further along the discourse. Concerning blockchain, I had nothing to add. My enthusiasm, however, masked my ignorance and Don happily…

--

--

B Kean
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

The past holds the answers to today’s problems. “Be curious, not judgmental,” at least until you have all the facts. Think and stop watching cable news.