The Glass Door and the Life Lesson

Juliano Righetto
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
2 min readJul 25, 2020

--

Many years ago, I went to Paulista Mall on a Sunday, a day when stores did not open (I said it was many years ago). As I worked at that mall, and I’m a sentimental fool, I missed my old store. I sat on a bench in front of it and stayed there, remembering a very good time in my life.

Sometime later, a young mother and her three-year-old son appear. She sat next to me, was tired, and her son was wandering in front of us. The store had glass doors that were closed. The boy, seeing so many interesting objects inside the store, decided to enter…

--

--

Juliano Righetto
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

“We are nearsighted because we are brief.” Actor, Screenwriter, Author, Top Writer 2019 and 2020 on Quora in Portuguese with more than 26 million views.