The Number One Reason You’re Struggling in Your Love Life

Aymes Sarah
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
6 min readSep 4, 2020

--

How to break the cycle and finally live happily ever after

Photo by Joel Overbeck on Unsplash

I have been with my husband for seven years. We have a very give-and-take, mature, and loving relationship.

He is my best friend, he makes me feel safe, and he respects me. He looks after me on the days that I struggle with my chronic illness. He is what every person deserves in a partner.

We have had our issues like any other couple, but we talk through the hard times and “squash it”: No dwelling and no bringing up the past.

Relationships are tough and dating is tougher. Especially now with so many options for suitors and suitresses online. My husband and I met on a site called “Plenty of Fish”.

Before I met him, men would ghost me: They would just stop talking to me for no reason. I think the many options for dates meant that people who can’t stay focused or are afraid of commitment would just keep finding “the perfect girl/guy” on a loop. Then, they drop them for the next best thing.

I can’t imagine what it’s like now with Tinder being the main dating app. My thoughts are with you.

Although the romance in dating may feel like it’s gone and you may have given up on love: I can tell you that true love is real and you deserve to be loved.

--

--

Aymes Sarah
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)

Aymes is a freelance writer, social media manager, and published author. She co-owns a site ( www.personalsafetyschool.com ) with safety guide and tips!