Netflix Series Review

Why You Must Watch Emily in Paris

The latest Netflix series is already such a rage

Anu Anniah
An Idea (by Ingenious Piece)
3 min readOct 12, 2020

--

Image by edmondlafoto from Pixabay

Emily is Paris is a Netflix series that premiered on October 2nd, 2020.

12 days later, I have finished binge-watching all 10 episodes of season 1. Oh, and I didn’t take 12 days. I finished in less than 2 days. I could have finished watching it in 5 hours flat. But I had to pause for mundane things like food, water, taking care of household responsibilities, and such like.

There is no word yet about season 2. The chef…well, more about him later.

I was crushed when I suddenly realized that I had just finished watching the last episode. What was I supposed to do with my life now?

Of course, I exaggerate a bit.

Seriously though, Emily in Paris is such a light and breezy watch that I did not notice episodes flying by.

At 30 minutes per episode, it was easy to finish off the whole series in a wink and a blink.

Why did I start watching the series in the first place? Easy — it had an important keyword. Paris! The promise of showing us Paris through the eyes of Emily from Chicago was too hard to resist.

--

--