A summer of Firsts

Anshuman Dhar
An Inventive Summer
1 min readJun 10, 2018

Well, after about a month of waiting I’m finally about to leave for IIT Gandhinagar for Invention Factory.

Knowing that I’m passionate about Human Centered Design and innovation, I can’t wait to see how I can apply that to this competition and see what comes out of it. I’ve had moderate experience creating intangible products so far, and this will be the first time I ever try my hands at a tangible product.

Sure the next 7 weeks are going to be rigourous and taxing. But I can’t wait to learn and apply a ton of new knowledge and grow more! 😄

From prototyping methods to learning how to file a patent application, this summer is going to be a summer of ‘first-times’.

And it starts from now… (side note: First time blogging from the airport ✈️while waiting to board, check ✔️

--

--

Anshuman Dhar
An Inventive Summer

Design. Dance. Music. Books. Currently testing — “Where will following your passion get you” @ Life Inc.