Andytown Coffee: Rwanda Intore

Steve Hopkins
An Urban Smallholder
1 min readJul 8, 2015

I love the way Andytown explain their coffee on the label. It’s really good for someone trying to get better at discerning the tastes of various coffee – like me!

I didn’t like this variety of Andytown as much as their Wind and Sea blend but it’s still delicious. It’s seems a bit sour (?) for me. That could just be how I’m making the espresso though, so I’ll keep playing around with things and see if it softens. The liqueur flavour they describe on the label seems to come through really strong. I tried it in a strong Flat White this morning though and it was less intense than the espresso, which I enjoyed.

--

--

Steve Hopkins
An Urban Smallholder

Coffee, GTD and Fatherhood. I work at @cultureamp to help create more culture first companies. Father to @ediehopkins & @willowhopkins_. Husband to @roselevien.