Dillanos Coffee Roasters: Metro Blend

Steve Hopkins
An Urban Smallholder
1 min readJul 25, 2015

I recently received my first delivery from Misto Box. Pretty exciting. I’d ordered the mix that provides several different bags of coffee to try. So far, the sizing seems about right. As I write this on Saturday morning, one week after receiving it, I’ve nearly finished the first bag is opened, the Metro Blend from Dillanos Coffee Roasters.

I’d selected ‘Dark Roast’ for this delivery not really sure what to expect. It’s certainly a lot more smokey tasting so far than I expected, but guess that’s what I had wanted to do this for!

As for the tasking notes, the advice is that the Metro Blend is heavily roasted to bring out intense campfire notes paired with caramel. I certainly get the campfire notes, but only later in the week have I tasted the sweeter caramel.

--

--

Steve Hopkins
An Urban Smallholder

Coffee, GTD and Fatherhood. I work at @cultureamp to help create more culture first companies. Father to @ediehopkins & @willowhopkins_. Husband to @roselevien.