Become an Applied Computer Vision Expert in a Fun and Practical Way

A detailed walk-through for applied computer vision for absolute beginners with basic knowledge of Python.

Aditya Bhattacharya
Analytics Vidhya

--

One of my first Computer Vision work — Pencil Sketch Generation from portrait images (image by author)

Throughout my career as a Data Scientist and AI Researcher, it is the image data domain that has attracted me the most. The main reason is I find the image domain quite “colorful” and although there has been significant progress made in this domain so far, yet there are many open problems and so many more Computer Vision Scientists and Experts are required to solve these problem.

I may not be the best expert in the computer vision world, but in this noble attempt I wanted to share my knowledge of applied computer vision with the entire world, and I wanted to make one of my past workshops on computer vision public and even share the coding resources so that absolute beginners with basic knowledge on Python can learn Applied Computer Vision in a guided, easy and a fun way!

If you want to skip the long post, and straight away view the video recording of the session, please take a look at my session on Applied Image Processing and Computer Vision in Python delivered as part of MUST Research Academy’s program. Please note, it’s pretty long (more than 4 hours of continuous session)! But it’s worth the watch!

--

--