Top 5 Open-Source Transfer Learning Machine Learning Projects

Mrinal Walia
Analytics Vidhya
Published in
6 min readAug 31, 2020

--

Transfer Learning is the process of taking a network pre-trained on a dataset and utilizing it to recognize the image, object detection, image segmentation, semantic segmentation, and many more. We can use the robust, discriminative filters learned by the state-of-the-art network on challenging datasets such as Imagenet/COCO and then apply these networks for some other tasks.

In today's article, we are going to talk about five of the open-source Transfer Learning projects to enhance your skills in the field of data science.

Note: This article is to just give a glimpse of some of the not-so-famous but really good open-source projects which you can use in your projects. To read more about each of them I recommend following the link given along the project.

Having a good theoretical knowledge is amazing but implementing them in code in a real-time machine learning project is a completely different thing.

You might get different and unexpected results based on different problems and datasets. So as a Bonus,I am also adding the links to the various courses which has helped me a lot in my journey to learn Data science and ML.

I am personally a fan of DataCamp, I started from it and I am still learning through DataCamp and keep doing new

--

--

Mrinal Walia
Analytics Vidhya

Data Scientist and a Technical Writer! I will give you the best of Open-Source and AI.