Hard lessons learnt from one year of trading in cryptocurrencies and stock market

Chaitanya Volkaji
Analytics Vidhya
Published in
5 min readApr 4, 2021

--

In this article, I will share my lessons from one year of trading in cryptocurrency and stock market.

Photo by Jason Briscoe on Unsplash

Nationwide lockdown was announced back in the March 2020 due to Pandemic. I always wanted to learn new things, do research, take challenges and solve some problems. I wanted to do learn something new in lockdown and I was exploring options. One day When I was reading news, I came across news about plunge of all countries markets. That day, I have decided to enter into markets, learn about trading and then play the game.

April 2020

When I started, I don’t know anything about trading. I had some knowledge about how blockchain/cryptocurrency works, so I thought cryptocurrency would be a good choice first. I have installed Binance app on my mobile and started studying few cryptocurrencies like ChainLink, TRON, ETHEREUM, MATIC. All I was doing is just observing the prices daily, learning about the technology behind those cryptocurrencies and reading news about those cryptocurrencies

May 2020 — Jul 2020

In the month of May 2020, I had started with very small amount which I can afford to lose. I then started buying and selling those cryptocurrencies with my instincts, news and some…

--

--

Chaitanya Volkaji
Analytics Vidhya

Into math🔋, stats📊, tech🧑‍💻 and movies 🎞️.