How I Passed The GCP Professional Data Engineer Certification(In 1st attempt)

Suraj Mishra
Analytics Vidhya
Published in
4 min readOct 23, 2020

--

I passed the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer exam on the first attempt on 27th September. Let me share my preparation with you all for your reference.

Originally published at https://asyncq.com

Table of Contents

  • My Previous Experience with GCP
  • Current work with GCP
  • My Preparation For Exam
  • Practice Test
  • One important Tip

Youtube Video :
If you prefer video format : https://youtu.be/VbAnrhwFjP0

My Previous Experience with GCP

I started my GCP journey in 2018 when I was working on Kafka and Kubernetes. I was so happy to see my first distributed software installed and communicating with each other. (It was a pleasure when you deploy distributed software like Kafka in a cluster environment)

During that time I learned about streaming technology, GCP Compute Engine, Docker, Kubernetes.

Current Work with GCP

My current work is to build a data platform on GCP. I explored various products like BigQuery, Data Studio, Cloud Spanner, Cloud BigTable, Google cloud storage…

--

--