My Best VS Code Extensions

Extensions which helps me to use Vs Code faster

Ravi | Python ✍️
Analytics Vidhya

--

Screenshot of Vs Code

Vs Code is the most used IDE, for my daily coding activity. Eventhough there are other IDE’s installed in my machine, most of the time I use the Vs Code because it is very much “Extensible and Customizable”. It supports hundreds of programming languages, which makes it a single IDE for many programming languages. One more main reason why I like Vs Code is because it is Free and Runs everywhere(macOS, Linux, Windows and on Browser).

I spent a lot of time finding a IDE, which works for most of my needs. I found VsCode was helpful and spent most of my time setting up the IDE to work the way i want. This helped me in getting all my coding work done in a easier and faster.

Below is the list of Extensions, which are my favourites:

#1 Bracket Peek

The Bracket Peek extension helps to view the line of code containing the opening bracket, when the cursor is at the closing bracket. It also display the preview of the first line of the editor, when the opening bracket is not visible in the current view.

The bracket peek works for the below bracket options,

  • Curly brackets { … }
  • Parentheses ( … )
  • Square brackets [ … ]

--

--

Ravi | Python ✍️
Analytics Vidhya

💻 Software Engineer | Tech Explorer | Tech Storyteller | Astronomy Enthusiast | Writing About the Art of Coding (Python) | Books | #Programming #Python