Google Cloud Professional ML Certification

Study guide to ace Google Cloud Certification on Professional Machine Learning Engineer

I am sharing with you my learning path for Google Cloud Certification on Professional ML Engineer. You can use this article to create your own learning path and ace the certification.

Rahul Pandey
DSciEr
Published in
9 min readMar 13, 2021

--

On March 5, 2021 I appeared for the ‘Professional Machine Learning Engineer’ exam online. Although I have been working in this field for more than 4 years, I thought it would be a good idea to take 2 months for preparation due to my work schedule and the vast content of the certification. After 2 months of preparation time and then 2 hours of examination, I successfully cleared the exam.

Google cloud professional machine learning engineer certificate
Google Cloud Professional ML Engineer Certificate

In this article, I will take you through the learning path that I took for this certification. Content in the exam guide covers everything required. Following the exam guide and reading google docs should be enough, but please be warned that it is huge.

Note: I have added some additional courses which would help in strengthening knowledge about some important Google Cloud Products (GCP), but if you are experienced with GCP then these courses can be skipped.

--

--

Rahul Pandey
DSciEr
Editor for

MLOps Practitioner | Cloud AI and Data Architect | Leading ML Innovations at adidas 🖖