The Ultimate Cheat Sheet for Fantasy Premier League

James Asher
Analytics Vidhya
Published in
2 min readOct 29, 2020

--

Photo by Nathan Rogers on Unsplash

Check out the website I build to display all the statistics:

fpldash.app

I used data to make fantasy football easy — and here’s the full code so you can too.

This will probably be my last post about FPL for a couple of reasons. Firstly, I have other things to work on and secondly, my friends have been reading these and they are starting to catch me up.

Therefore, to leave off I’ve created a very simple fantasy cheat sheet that incorporates both ROI (see my previous posts for an explanation) and upcoming fixtures. It, therefore, combines both major aspects of picking a player: their form as well as their next few opponents.

Therefore, I won't dwell on it and will get straight to the point. Below is an embedded Jupyter notebook which will show both the simple code used to generate the stats (please highlights any errors if there is any) as well as the resulting pandas dataframes. If you don’t care about the code just scroll to the bottom and work your way up. There are four separate dataframes for the four positions.

--

--