Sanjay Joshi
analyzethis
Published in
1 min readSep 14, 2016

--

Television soon becomes a need.

I have had no cable for the last one year. Six months ago, I got Netflix. I pay less than what I used to for cable, and the programming quality is far, far superior. Plus I can watch it anywhere, anytime. Which means I can switch on a show in my living room, and take it to the bathroom when when I want ( a disgusting revelation, but this happens far too often ).

I enjoy the shows. Lots of artsy stuff. I have a high bar for tv programming ( yeah such a refined human being ) , and Netflix satiates that appetite.

However, doesn’t change the fact that TV is shit. It’s a waste of time, it’s almost never educational, and it just means more time spent in front of a screen, in a life spent in front of screens.

But after a long day full of turmoil, TV gives you one thing that life consistently denies you.

Comfort.

The comfort of stepping out of your own life. Of witnessing a story other than your own. Of escaping, if only fleetingly, and be someone else for some time.

So here I am, In front of my TV. Comfort, take over me.

--

--

Sanjay Joshi
analyzethis

Product guy. I love tech, dogs, comedy and arts. Seeking wisdom and wheat ale, wherever I may roam.