How to Answer 3 Problems Christians Face

Solutions are always found in the Bible.

--

Created in Canva — Photo Credit: Huseyin Bostanci from Getty Images

Do any of these problems sound familiar?

  • I don’t know what to do.
  • I can’t handle this problem.
  • I’m unsure about my future.

As with any issue, let’s see what the Bible has to say.

I don’t know what to do.

Many times, our dilemmas are complicated without an easy fix.

The Bible lays out our first step.

Ask for God’s guidance.

David gives us an example in Psalm 25 of asking God for direction.

Psalm 25:4 (NKJV) Show me Your ways, O Lord; Teach me Your paths.

We see life through a very small lens, but God has the whole picture.

God doesn’t want us to stumble. He will help us find our way. (see Psalm 32:8)

I can’t handle this problem.

Many times, our issues are too big and too daunting for us to handle on our own. We need God’s help.

Nothing is too hard for our Savior.

“Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh. Is there anything too hard for Me? Jeremiah 32:27 (NKJV)

Is it time to let go and lay it at God’s feet? After all, His power is made perfect in our weakness. (See 2 Corinthians 12:9)

I’m unsure about my future.

Thinking about what lies ahead can be very unsettling.

  • Is now a good time to change careers?
  • How can we afford to send the kids to college?
  • Should we move?

All our unanswered questions can feed a sense of worry or dread.

As we approach the rapture, our times are becoming more uncertain.

We must remember our security lies in Christ alone.

Therefore do not be anxious, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’ For the Gentiles seek after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them all. But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.
Matthew 6:31–33 (NKJV)

The Bible tells us to seek God first.

We need to be dependent on Him.

What is troubling you today? Have you surrendered it to Him?

Dear Lord, you have all the answers. Help me to trust and give everything to you.

If you enjoyed this and would like to receive my weekly devotional, please subscribe.

I also host a 4-minute weekly podcast called Kate’s Devotional Podcast, which can be found on Apple, Spotify, or wherever you find podcasts.

I have published “In Times Like These: 30 Mini-Devotionals for Those With a Loved One Facing Terminal Illness,” which is available as an eBook or paperback on Amazon.

Originally published at https://katedreston.substack.com.

--

--

Kate's 1-Minute Christian Devotionals
Anchored In Christ

Kate Dreston is a published devotional writer providing Bible-based encouragement in an easy-to-understand and down-to-earth way.