The Reality of a Perfect Love

Céline D.
Anchored In Christ
Published in
Jun 10, 2024
Screenshot by author from google images

Some are seasonal,

yet leave memories lingering.

Some are temporal;

yet leave memories hindering.

Where some see blocks,

you see stepping stones to get to me.

Where some see no worth,

you see the one worth the life you gave.

Now you’re the only constant,

in these new chapters.

You’re my renaissance,

as old times fracture.

This strange love is paradoxical;

I’m strong when I’m weak.

I’ve only known hypotheticals;

Hearts never this real.

This perfect love is illogical;

I fly when I fall.

It’s quite untypical;

I’m free in your bond.

I find me when I lose myself to you.

I finally win when I lose the fight to you.

A poem about the love of Jesus.

--

--

Céline D.
Anchored In Christ

You can say I’m a writer, but you’ll soon find, I’m more like a serial conversationalist.