#FIVEMINDEV

Andrew Del Prete
andrewdelprete
Published in
1 min readJul 19, 2017

“In learning you will teach, and in teaching you will learn.” — Phil Collins

For the past two years I’ve had the desire to record a video series covering various web development subject matter. One of my favorite things to do is help others learn. I find that helping others has a way of returning value on so many levels.

I’m excited to announce I’ve started recording my first video series which will cover Javascript Promises. I’m aiming for one to two hours of content in easy-to-digest five minute chunks. Personally, I find that straight-forward and terse recordings to be most effective way to learn for me and also reference in the future. It is my hope that this series will help provide a basic understanding of why Promises exist and how to use them in an existing application.

The plan is to gear this series toward the beginner -> intermediate developer wanting to get started or level-up their Promises game. I’m working on a price point for the course but will definitely make it affordable. The plan is to release the course this Fall (2017) and follow-up with additional courses on topics like React, CSS-in-JS, and Performance.

Thanks,
Andrew

www.fivemindev.com

Originally published at andrewdelprete.com.

--

--