My Six Programming Blog Posts that Went Viral in 2020

Medium from Developers Point of View

Siva Ganesh Kantamani
Programming Geeks

--

Photo by Thought Catalog on Unsplash

I know most of you feel relieved as you think one of the most devastating years of the century came to an end. But for me, 2020 is the year that gave hope to my writing — mostly technical posts.

Even though I started writing on medium back in 2019, I haven’t seen much of the result. This is mainly because of two reasons:

  • I didn’t constantly publish at the beginning.
  • I didn’t take my blogging seriously because of my poor writing skills.

After a couple of years, back in Sep 2019 is when I got some time to concentrate and improve my writing as I reached a stage in my 9 to 5 job. This is when I started writing long articles about in-depth concepts in my niche(Android Development and Kotlin).

As I started publishing stories even with minor grammatical errors, one of my articles got curated out of the blue, and that’s when my first story went viral. There is no specialty in that article when compared to the ones that I published earlier.

--

--