Disable Shift Label Animation from Bottom Navigation — Android.

Make Bottom Navigation without animation like youtube, Instagram

Danish Amjad
AndroidPub

--

Introduction:

In Android, now we have the bottom navigation, whenever we have three feature options or we have five options then we can use Bottom Navigation, If we have more then five options then we can move towards the Drawer Navigation.

Recently I have been working on an application in which I need to add a Bottom Navigation with five options, I successfully Implemented the bottom navigation but what I figured out that It’s animate when I switched the bottom tab option, It’s the default behavior, when you have five options It will animate the label whenever you switched the bottom tab.

After the R&D I found some answers on StackOverflow which they used the disable shift mode, but that was not working, so let’s get jump into it to see how you gonna disable this animation.

Visit my website at https://danishamjad.com/

As we know bydefault bottom navigation has multiple effects like Horizontal animation and text becomes larger when you select any item.

Disable Transitions Ways:

--

--

Danish Amjad
AndroidPub

Senior Mobile Engineer (Android). Open Source Contributor, Technical Writer, ✉️ Dani.amjad12@gmail.com 🔗 https://danishamjad12.github.io