Top 5 Reasons I miss about iOS 13

Andys.Pro 安迪
Andys.Pro TV
Published in
3 min readMay 31, 2020

Here are the top 5 reasons:

  1. Find My Friends:
iOS 13 allows you to auto-send leave and arrive message by location

In iOS 13, if I’m going to go see my friend, I can set to send a notification when I leave my place and another notification when arrived. This is a feature I used to use everyday.

2. Memoji:

In iOS 12, memoji is only 720p and the recognition is not good. In iOS 13, it’s 1080p and the recognition is way better. Also, you can add AirPods for your Memoji
Memoji stickers are allowed in iMessage

Memoji on iOS 12 looks bad. In iOS 13, your Memoji can wear AirPods and you got emotional stickers in iMessage. Also, in iOS 12 the Memoji video is only 720p and in iOS 13, it’s 1080p.

3. Dark Mode:

Dark mode is good for eyes and saves battery

iPhone Xs Max is using OLED which means it can show true black by turning off specific pixels. I love this feature. However, due to jailbreak, I’m still using iOS 12.

4. FiMLiC Pro:

FiLMiC Pro allows user to set iPhone camera manually for professional use

FiLMiC Pro requires iOS 13 to run. I’m filming my videos with iPhone and I would like to use external audio with Filmic Pro.

5. Unc0ver:

unc0ver is a jailbreak tool which allows iOS with freedom!
Before unc0ver only supports till 13.3 and now it support till 13.5

Jailbreak only works on iOS 12 so that’s why I’m still using the old version of iOS. As Unc0ver release new version that supports all version of iOS and phones. Yeah, I’m upgrading to iOS 13.5 now.

Thanks for reading. Feel free to clap, comment!

Take a look at my Youtube channel: https://goo.io/PQ292j

--

--

Andys.Pro 安迪
Andys.Pro TV

Coding Meteor, React Native, JS and Python! Feel free to comment and chat about codes!