ABOUT ANGRY SEA TURTLES

The only travel site with reviews that mention squealing piglets, piccolo solos and flamenco duels.

Aefa Mulholland
Angry Sea Turtles
2 min readDec 20, 2021

--

I have been a travel writer for two very entertaining decades. Often cities/ countries/ hotels/ airlines/ random surprising entities invite me places and expect me to say nice things. Often magazines have an ad for the hotel or city being written about, so the editors want me to say nice things. Other editors just have a policy of not covering a place if it turns out to be rubbish.

And I usually say that every place suits SOMEBODY, albeit sometimes that somebody might have to be partial to mould or sharing their room with a flotilla of creepy crawlies or have a penchant for walls so thin you are in danger of getting a paper cut when you cascade out of bed… but here, on Angry Sea Turtles, nobody is paying me to only focus on the good bits in my hotel reviews and destination guides. Here I can tell you if a place has rooms that smell like they were recently used by the local amateur taxidermy club or if the restaurant owner has particularly ominous eyebrows. Angry Sea Turtles, has real, truthful, honest hotel reviews, restaurant reviews, airline reviews, airport reviews and destination guides… taxidermy odours, ominous eyebrows and all.

--

--

Aefa Mulholland
Angry Sea Turtles

Writer, Editor, Publisher, Scot, Cat Enthusiast. Editor: Angry Sea Turtles. Twitter/Instagram @aefamulholland