Red Ink

Radhika Tara Kali
Angry Woman
Published in
1 min readOct 4, 2019
Watercolor by Radha Chetna Laxhmi

Once again my pen bleeds
Deep.
Red.
Thick with my life’s ink
Once again my eyes leak
My lips cease to speak
My hand trembles as it soaks up words
Of suffering

So much to choose from
Where shall I start?
Camps in the States?
No. Nearer to heart.
Desecration of sacred land
Incandescent Amazon
Tent cities in flood lands
Hitmen in the dark

Forests thicker with graves
Then they are with groves
Rivers swollen with ashes
Only one boat

Brands in young skin
Forced blood on thighs
Skins red with handprints
That long sleeves hide

Where do I start?
When does this end?
With a heavy heart
Cries a tortured brain

~

Radha

--

--

Radhika Tara Kali
Angry Woman

Bisexual. Polyamorous. Cis-woman. Also, I’m Slytherclaw.