InDepth courses pricing model change — the regular price is $49 now, and other updates

Max Koretskyi
Angular In Depth
Published in
1 min readMar 27, 2023

Greetings 🙋‍♂️,​

I’ve decided to reduce the regular price to $49 for the change detection course. I’ve seen a sharp drop in sales when the price jumped from $49 to $79. It seems $49 is what most developers are willing to pay for the course. I did have a bunch of sales for $79, but those are few and I’ve already reached out to those folks to refund the difference. Going forward, I’ll have an early bird option with reduced price for ~$23 until I write 60% content, then the price will get to the regular $49.

I plan to finish chnage detection in April, add supplementary video materials and a practical exercice to each lesson (workshop). As soon as signals implementation stabilizes, I’ll add a section on this to the course module.

In May I’ll start working on the performance course focused on profiling runtime in web apps. The plan is to also start working in parallel on mini-courses that teach architecture. For now, I plan to include the following:

- Forms
- State management
- Data services (caching, http, interceptors)
- Routing
- DI (injectors)
- Layouting (composing templates etc)
- Error handling
- Standalone components
- Testing​

Stay tuned! 🤓

--

--

Max Koretskyi
Angular In Depth

Principal Engineer at kawa.ai . Founder of indepth.dev. Big fan of software engineering, Web Platform & JavaScript. Man of Science & Philosophy.