Issue 7

Karson Braaten
Angular Times
Published in
1 min readJun 11, 2017
credit @trapnation

This week I began investigating releasing Angular components on npm. I imagined this process would be trivial, but unfortunately it’s far from. I assumed the CLI would take care of this for us but apparently it isn’t something they are too concerned with 🤷‍♂️. I still haven’t figured out exactly how to do it, but I‘ve stumbled across some solid posts to help me be on my way.

ANGULAR

Packaging Angular

Jason Aden’s ng-conf talk gives a solid overview how to distribute your Angular library and the gotcha’s that come with it. He walks through the most basic approach then touches on more advanced techniques like using Rollup and Closure Compiler.

Shrinking Angular Bundles With Closure

An in depth look at the advantages it brings to your bundle size as well as how to make your project compatible with it. Makes a nice follow-up to Jason Aden’s talk.

Basic Firebase CRUD Operations in Angular With AngularFire2

A straightforward example of how to use AngularFire2 in an Angular application.

Introduction to Unit Testing in Angular

A basic overview of Jasmine as well as the utilities Angular provides to make simplify the process of unit testing.

--

--