Thoughts On Attack On Titan

On The Permanence Of Consequences

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

--

Attack On Titan: The Final Season Promotional (Studio MAPPA)

This article contains spoilers.

INTRODUCTION

Attack On Titan is sure to go down in history. More than its exceptional plot and animation, its greatness stemmed from its glaring accuracy in how it portrayed human nature.

The final season’s last part is scheduled for a 2023 release, and as you read this, you might think I prematurely published this article since the anime has not ended yet.

However, I think my thoughts on it are already ripe.

To be fair, I finished the manga’s remaining chapters, so I’m aware of how the story ends. So even if the anime adaption pursues a different ending from its manga counterpart, I don’t think I would change my opinion.

It took a while after the end of the second part of Attack On Titan: The Final Season before I composed my thoughts. I feel ready to share them now.

Attack On Titan: The Final Season Promotional (Studio MAPPA)

PLOT

Season 1

Reiner, Bertholt, and Annie infiltrated Shiganshina District. Bertholt’s Colossal Titan smashed the gate, while Reiner’s…

--

--

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

I grapple with life's most important questions to learn how to live.