Thoughts On Run With the Wind

On Moving Forward and Running Towards

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

--

Warning: This article contains spoilers.

INTRO

As much as I love anime, I do not write anime reviews or analyses for two reasons. First, I have no plans of publishing my work. Second, I feel that words dilute the depth of experiences. When it comes to anime, I think it’s better to watch it yourself rather than ask someone to review it for you.

I have watched a few anime titles before, but it wasn’t until the quarantine situation brought by the COVID-19 Pandemic that it became my daily recreation.

The art style is versatile, the plots are amazing, and the Japanese language is so melodious. I have seen Run with the Wind in the Netflix anime catalog many times, and have always thought of adding it to my watchlist.

When I began watching it, I instantly knew I would like this show. I finished it in one week and had mixed feelings of joy and sadness afterwards.

Run With the Wind Promo Visual (Sentai Filmworks)

PLOT/SYNOPSIS

Run With the Wind begins with our main character Kakeru Kurahara running away from a pursuing store merchant…

--

--

Nino Padilla
Anime Thoughts

I grapple with life's most important questions to learn how to live.