Hello there!

Anna Skoulikari
3 min readFeb 3, 2018

--

If you have landed on this page it means you want to find out a bit more about me! Wonderful, but before we get started…

Also, if you are not much of a reader and prefer to consume audio-visual content I have a video (yes, that’s right, a video 🎥) at the very bottom, so feel free to scroll there and check it out, it’s just under 2 min!

Okay, now that that is out of the way:

So, you may or may not have met me in real life (or irl as kids call it these days). If you have, you will have noticed my American accent 🇺🇸.

Don’t be fooled though 😮! I am not from the States, I am merely a European 🇪🇺 with an American accent.

How is this possible you may ask?

Well, let me show you with the aid of this map:

Oh wait, I said I would explain the American accent, didn’t I? Well, I went to an international school so I am one of those kids.

So now that we have cleared up what my geographic history 🌍 has been, let’s take a look at my professional narrative 💼. This timeline outlines some of the highlights and main turning points of my professional journey from bright-eyed high schooler, to economics undergrad, to service designer at a fancy arts school to rebranding myself as a UX designer and finally finding myself on the job market:

Note: If this timeline is of not of interest to you, please scroll past it, there is more content below (including interesting stuff like my CV!).

For those that prefer a more traditional view of the professional journey check out my CV:

All right so now we have arrived at the present day. What else should I say about myself… well how about some things that I have been thinking about a lot in terms of my identity as a designer (and a general human being):

A quick video to introduce myself through an audio-visual form of communication:

Thank you so much for checking all of this out! If you haven’t yet gotten the chance I would recommend:

--

--

Anna Skoulikari

Anna Skoulikari teaches Git and recently published a book with O'Reilly titled: Learning Git - A Hands-On and Visual Guide to the Basics of Git