Bio: Wences Lopez

Katherine Ortega
Annenberg Youth Academy 2019
1 min readJul 29, 2019

By: Katherine Ortega

The 17-year-old Wences Lopez attends school at Alliance Tennenbaum Technology High School. He will be starting his senior year this fall, taking four AP classes and graduating next June. He also does sports like track and cross country at his school. Lopez has a busy day of school and gets home at around 6 or 7 in the afternoon. During his free time, he enjoys resting and spending time with his friends. Although he has three brothers, he spends more time with his youngest brother. This summer Lopez hopes to accomplish the AYA program and a film project. He also shares how this program will benefit him in his last year of high school. “I think it will allow me to become a better communicator since I take yearbook, it requires me to write stories, I think it will help me produce better stories for everyone to enjoy,” said Lopez. He also shares how he “loves chinese take out” and is proud to be Mexican-American because he can speak and write in Spanish as well as in English.

--

--