How a Simple ‘Hi’ on Facebook Changed My Life: A Journey of Love, Heartache, and Regret

Discover the story of how a single message to a college crush turned into a profound journey of love and heartache, and the life-changing lessons learned along the way.

Anonymous Stories
Published in
3 min read3 days ago

--

Pinging “hi” on fb to my crush during my final year (2012) of college.

She was an intelligent, classy girl and I was always in awe of her during my entire college days. I never had the guts to start a conversation with her though. Somehow gathered courage and sent a hi along with congrats on the day she got a placement offer.

That is how it all started — She replied and the conversation began. We would chat almost every other day on Fb on some random topic from then on and the chats were never ending. There were days I slept on my laptop itself while chatting. From fb we graduated to WhatsApp slowly and started becoming good friends. Friendship started showing sudden signs of possessiveness 6 months down the line; We both knew we weren’t just friends anymore, but we did not accept it for a long time because of our orthodox family backgrounds which would fail to understand love.

--

--