5 Tips for a young entrepreneur

Anthony Grullon
Anthony Grullon
Published in
2 min readFeb 14, 2021

I’ll start by commenting on how I became a young entrepreneur . At the beginning of 2019 I really wanted to start working on my financial independence, so I tried to create something that combined pleasure and fun in the form of work. It was when I started setting up my own company.

Young entrepreneur, here are the tips:

1. Inspiring content

Let’s start by looking for content that inspires you, something you know you’ll do without being tiring , but fun to work with. In addition to choosing this content, you should also look at the competition for that product and analyze it well. Mine, in question, were sweet, so making chocolate is super fun for me.

2. Find target audience

Our next tip is to look for your target audience and think about how you can attract them to your business better than your competitor . That is, create means of dissemination that please your client. In the case of my audience, I noticed an opportunity in the pre-university entrance exam that I did, where everyone looked for sweets a lot after lunch. I noticed that in the nearby markets there were no sweets at a reasonable price.

3. Competitor analysis

Here we have one of the most important tips! Once you have chosen your product, you will have to invest in it too, so for that you will have to compare prices and find what else will help you stand out from the competition. What I did: I was looking for raw materials to make truffles that had fair prices. I did this so that when I went to set a price for truffles, I could reach a value that was more cost-effective than the competition and that could still generate a profit for me.

4. Take tests!

Let’s go to our penultimate tip: Test it! When I started producing truffles, I showed them to friends, family, neighbors. I wanted to do tests to assess how the public would react. Fortunately my truffles had a super degree of acceptance. That way, I felt safer before I launched them on the market.

5. The importance of the brand

To become a young entrepreneur, you need to create your brand, the name of your venture. Mine created a logo with the name: “Ju Truffles” with the water green color, which was my face. Your brand needs to represent what you do and who you are .

--

--

Anthony Grullon
Anthony Grullon

Anthony Grullon is a leading entrepreneur, early stage investor, mental health advocate, sneakerhead, and charcuterie enthusiast.