Subscribe to “Antifragile Productivity” — My Personal Newsletter

The most advanced productivity insights on the internet.

Dr. Akshad Singi
Antifragile Productivity
3 min readJun 8, 2024

--

I know what you’re thinking.

Do we really need another newsletter about productivity? Haven’t we discovered all there is to it?

If I was in your place, I’d have thought the same. But the truth is that our understanding of productivity is far from complete. This is evident by two overarching issues:

Issue #1: Many still have low productivity

Despite innumerable books on habits and productivity, most people still fail to be productive. This is primarily because life is chaotic, and their productivity can’t withstand that chaos.

This means that most people’s productivity is fragile. It does not survive the chaos of everyday life.

Issue #2: Many achieve high productivity through toxic means

  • Several people have high outer productivity.
  • However, they achieve this high productivity through a toxic approach.
  • Hence, as a side effect, they have inner misery as well.

Stress levels are higher. People are burnt out. To their surprise, many people’s high outer productivity is leading to inner effects that are opposite to what they truly desire.

The way people achieve high productivity leaves their mental health fragile.

Nowhere is this more evident than in South Korea. A country with the hardest-working people on the planet, unfortunately, also has one of the highest rates of suicides.

This tells us that, we, as a society, still have a lot to learn about productivity — especially joyful productivity.

My aim with this newsletter is to advance our collective understanding of productivity so that both the above issues are solved. The goal is to make both your productivity AND your mental health not fragile. And hence, the newsletter is named Antifragile Productivity.

I promise the newsletter won’t be the same old stuff you already know.

As I said, my goal is to advance the world’s understanding of productivity. To that end:

  1. I’ll share insights that fall into the “green” category from the below diagram. These are new & uncommon life-changing productivity insights that I’ve discovered over the past few years.
  2. And on the backend, I’m diving as deep as possible to discover what we don’t know about productivity yet. As the “white” converts to “green”, I’ll share those insights as well.

I promise you this — if you choose to subscribe to my newsletter:

  1. Your productivity will improve.
  2. Your mental health (in the context of productivity) will improve as well.

Contrary to popular practice, I have decided not to set a fixed schedule for sending emails. This is because I believe that if you fix the quantity of the work that needs to be done, the quality can get overlooked.

Instead of writing an “okayish” piece because I’m reaching a weekly deadline, I will send a genuinely valuable piece when it’s ready.

After all, I don’t want to create content. I want to impart wisdom.

What does this mean for you if you subscribe to my newsletter? It means that when you receive an email from me, it’ll genuinely provide great value and you’re gonna want to read it. That’s a promise.

Subscribe here.

--

--

Dr. Akshad Singi
Antifragile Productivity

12x top writer. Doctor. Published in Business Insider. Using mindfulness to induce an inner revolution. Get in touch: akshadwrites@gmail.com