Month 1 in review

Stein Ove Helset
AntiSocialGames
Published in
1 min readNov 5, 2018

It’s been a month since I started my 12 games in 12 months challenge. I started out by building the game SquareSpinner. It’s a really simple game, but the main point with this game was to actually finish a project, and release it.

I didn’t expect many downloads for this game. My goal was 50 download for the first month. It’s around one month since the game was released, and here’s the stats.

On the iOS version I got 43 downloads and on Google Play I got a total of 8 downloads. The goal for October (which was 50 downloads) was barely met, but that’s okay.

I hope I get more downloads for next game I’m releasing (soon). I like that game a lot and I’m going to spend some time on marketing it.

Marketing

I didn’t do much marketing for this game. The main thing I did was to write a couple of articles on my Medium profile and post the article on Indie Hackers and Hackernews.

--

--