Writing | Mindfulness

Do You Want to Be a Successful Writer?

Stop trying to be successful.

Francis Lee
Anyone Can Write Online
5 min readJul 24, 2022

--

Photo by Helena Lopes on Unsplash

It doesn’t matter what platform you are writing on. They all have two things in common. They have writers and readers. Every writer wants to have more readers. So perhaps you’re reading this story with the expectation of finding a new SEO technique or a formula to increase readership. You’re not going to find that here.

What I am going to give you is something much more powerful. It’s two words.

Be caring.

Money Isn’t Everything. It Doesn’t Even Exist.

I haven’t made much money writing. It works out to about $.20/hour. But I’m ecstatic! The dollar amounts might not be much but it feels like I’ve struck it rich. The money is validation for the effort I’ve put into writing. It’s like selling a painting. I haven’t sold many paintings but every time I do, it feels amazing.

In our soon to be cashless society, money in its physical form will cease to exist. It will be an exchange of the idea of value.

When I spend time reading someone else’s story, I’m saying that I value your words.Your words inspire me. They move me. And no matter how much you are paid for your writing, you will know that…

--

--

Francis Lee
Anyone Can Write Online

My daily intention is to live in Nothingness. In this space of nothingness, there resides pure joy. There is no wanting or waiting here, just surrendering.