From 0 to 1.5k Twitter Followers in One Month

How I actually did it and why you, as a writer should do it too.

Susie Pinon
Anyone Can Write Online

--

Susie Pinon Twitter
Screenshot by Author

Back in January, I wrote a post about making a Twitter and understanding literally nothing about it. I felt like I was in a foreign country with no knowledge of the primary language. I just fiddled around, played with hashtags, and came up with one viral tweet that helped skyrocket my following in a short period of time.

I was super reluctant to make a Twitter account. Many years ago, when I finally deactivated it, it was a weight lifted from my shoulders. I became addicted to the platform. It served as nothing but another procrastinatory temptation. Back then, all I did was indulge in pop culture. I can’t tell you how many brain cells I probably lost wasting time there.

But I kept hearing about writers who swore by Twitter. It was the place to be, laddee da. Once or twice, I could overlook the suggestion. I kept seeing writers talk about Twitter. I realized it would be foolish if I didn’t at least try.

I promised myself that my Twitter account would be kept strictly professional. Writing content only, no current events, political opinions, or strong stances of any kind. I don’t have time to debate people on hot-button topics. Plus, I have zero interest in doing that.

--

--

Susie Pinon
Anyone Can Write Online

If I’m not typing, I’m at the beach, eating chocolate, yoga-ing, or watching my soaps. Here to help you grow into your best self without making it hurt.😉