Why Do You Write?

Natalie Moulden
Anyone Can Write Online
2 min readSep 17, 2023

Hit me with your thoughts!

Photo by Seb Mooze on Unsplash

I like to think, to ponder and to wonder and today my thoughts have taken me to a place of exploring my own thoughts.

I’m kind of doubling down on the thinking right now.

This thinking, doubling down is having an hypnotic effect on me and my imagination.

My imagination is my best buddy. We are always there for each other, even when the mundane grind sets in we back each other up.

My imagination is a playful, adventurous, creative soul that can lead me anywhere anytime.

We are the mischievous children that see the world with wide eyes, with endless opportunity and with magic. Oh the magic, the magic is everywhere.

We poke sticks at things, run and play, climb trees up into the heights until the branches get thin and may not take our weight.

We tumble and scrape our knees, we get dirty faces and grass in our hair.

This is why I write. 😃

I write so my imagination has someone to play with.

I never ever want to see her as the lonely child left alone in the grey concrete world that becomes adult.

That is the death of one’s spirit.

So my Medium friends please share with us why you write.

I would love to know.

Kindness always,

Nat

--

--

Natalie Moulden
Anyone Can Write Online

Living, loving, hiking, writing. Sharing my thoughts to entice imagination and happiness. nat@creativityflowmojo.com