Naranai

A Different Love Story in 7 Haikus

Ifeoluwa A.
Anything, Everything & In-between
1 min readFeb 14, 2023

--

Poem by Tolu Akinyemi

I’m lying in bed
Waiting for my phone to ring.
I know it won’t but…

Total bliss, it was.
On a high right from the jump,
a rollercoaster.

Feelings more than words,
we cherished every moment,
waiting for the next.

Outside or at home,
it really made no difference.
We were just at peace.

Whether day or night,
“deliriously happy”
did not do justice.

How did we get here?
You’ll always love me, you say,
but that’s not enough.

What happened to us?
Maybe nothing, as some things
are not meant to be.

If you enjoyed reading this, please clap as many times as possible as it makes the post more visible to those who may like it or learn from it. You can also leave a comment and share it with your peeps. I’d love to hear from you so feel free to follow me on Twitter and Instagram!

--

--