About development, data and APIs

Jani Karhunen
API developer’s notes
1 min readJul 23, 2015

Hello dear reader. Being new on Medium and just pushing out my very first article, data stores are little empty at the moment. My intention is to change that, and publish at least one article, even a short one, each week.

I am going to cover topics mostly related to the wonderful world of software development and APIs to be more precise. The point of view will be based my personal experience regarding development, testing, tools, books, links to stuff I have found useful, and so on.

Why focus on APIs? That’s what I have been mostly working with lately, and they sure are in the core of the current megatrends, such as Digitalization, Internet of Things, Industrial Internet, Microservices to name a few. One good argument on behalf of APIs can be found in here on Nordicapis.com.

--

--

Jani Karhunen
API developer’s notes

Full-stack Developer #Python & #JS, #Data #API #bots & #web | #Dataviz #D3js | Constant learner | Photography & Art | Cycling & Gym | Movies & Music