My Journey Launching APIhunt.io on Product Hunt: Lessons and Insights

Keyvan Kasaei
ApiHuntio
Published in
2 min readJan 17, 2024
https://www.producthunt.com/products/api-hunt

Hello everyone,

I recently embarked on an incredible journey: launching APIhunt.io on Product Hunt. This experience was more than just introducing a new product to the market; it was a personal journey filled with growth, challenges, and triumphs. I wanted to take a moment to share this adventure with you all, not just as a story, but as a source of insights and lessons for anyone looking to launch their own project.

The idea for APIhunt.io was born out of a simple need — to make the discovery and integration of APIs easier and more intuitive. But turning this idea into a reality was a journey in itself. From the initial concept to development, and finally to launch, every step was a learning experience.

Launch Day

The day we went live on Product Hunt was a whirlwind of emotions. There was the excitement of seeing something you’ve worked so hard on finally out there in the world. But with it came nerves — how would it be received? This platform wasn’t just a product; it had become a part of me.

The Community’s Role

One of the most beautiful aspects of this journey was the community interaction. The feedback, the constructive criticisms, and the words of encouragement were invaluable. They not only helped shape APIhunt.io but also reminded me of the importance of community in any entrepreneurial venture.

Lessons Learned

There were numerous takeaways from this experience, but here are a few key ones:

  1. Preparation is Key: The groundwork laid before the launch played a crucial role in its success.
  2. Embrace Feedback: Every piece of feedback is a gift. It’s an opportunity to improve and grow.
  3. Community Matters: Engaging with your audience isn’t just beneficial; it’s essential.

Looking Forward

As I look back, I realize how much this journey has taught me. And now, I want to offer my support to those standing where I once was. If you’re about to launch your project and feeling a mix of excitement and apprehension, I’m here to help. Let’s share experiences, tips, and maybe even a few laughs along the way.

Feel free to reach out, and let’s make your dream launch a reality.

--

--