Artist in love.

By: Kirti Arya

Kirtiarya
Apollo, Dreams, & Poetry
2 min readJan 28, 2024

--

https://pin.it/196oEvK6F
Photo by - nourhan800.

Artist in love.

An artist in love is no less than magic,

I’ll carve the stones for you,

Falling in love comes as easy as breathing for me.

I am half madness,

Half sanity.

My art can flourish with joy in your eyes and tears in your soul,

I am not the creator of the constellation,

But I can rewrite the stars in a million ways for you.

I paint your imperfections on my canvas,

My heart holds your beauty in sentences,

I let the people read you in my ballads.

I am a soul searcher,

Every art holds a piece of me.

There are so many unsaid voices in my head,

Millions of stories I never tell,

So I bleed on paper.

I can break and heal you in my words,

Somewhere I am in a labyrinth,

Still, I dream of saving others.

There are many faces of me,

Sometimes I am as dark as twilight and shine like a sunrise,

Sometimes I am overflowed with love other times full of heartaches.

I die everytime with my art,

Yet I console the wandering lives.

I am an artist,

If you fall in love with me

No one can steal you from my art.

— -

I would appreciate it if you clap and leave feedback if you like it. Thank you for reading, it really means a lot.

--

--

Kirtiarya
Apollo, Dreams, & Poetry

Avid reader, writer, and dreamer who loves to think about my next book plot. Here I talk about my life-changing experiences, poetries, and books that changed me