Confused me

By: Khushi Gupta

Photo clicked by me

2 am at night,

Thoughts approaching and head tight,

Sitting on the study table,

And feeling disable.

Important date on a sheet of paper,

Can’t believe is a life changer.

Doing struggle,

That doesn’t pay off,

Writing it for a heart layoff.

Every effort counts,

But not every time it’s the same,

Here I am, struggling to win this game.

What about the results?

Questions arising,

Again, the same scores and the same day,

Of course, not quite surprising.

Thank you for reading 😊

Don’t forget to drop your 50 claps for this work . Your claps will encourage me for further poems.

Follow me too πŸ˜„

Take care 😊❣️.

--

--

π‘²π’‰π’–π’”π’‰π’Š ~β™₯︎
Apollo, Dreams, & Poetry

16 yrs old me β€œTell me about future , is everything became fine and good just the way i wanted ’’ . I am a poet and a writer . I am 16 yrs old.