Liberation!

Written by: Antillia

Antillia
Apollo, Dreams, & Poetry
Mar 10, 2024

--

Credit prabhuram

Liberation!

Was I a masochist?
Finding pleasure in humiliation?
How my skin turned so thick
To stay mortified forever?
I hope the star of truth
Will outshine the moon of lies
One day, before I see my last.
Regret will make you sick,
For your sharp sword of words,
Immersed in inordinate contempt,
You pampered in your psyche.
This time you lost, as it chiseled
My pride so strong and sharp,
Turning it impervious to gaslighting,
The sweltering heat of your arrogance,
Evaporated the last drop of Love,
In my heart for you, which anyways
You never deserved.
Inexplicable it is how light it felt.
The liberation!

Clap if you liked it.

#resilience, #strength, #womens’day

--

--

Antillia
Apollo, Dreams, & Poetry

Not everything is black and white. Some things are grey..