Writing Down the Vine:

Written by: Ivy Rose Marsh

--

Photo by David Clode

Writing is a weird beast.

Like an ayahuasca vine.

once it is in you, is always there, perhaps dormant

or like a

a fox sleeping in its hole

wanting to be whole

it's thick, like ayah.

Gets into your fibers,

it roots itself,

takes hold…

I wrote as a child and now,

THEY say write Ivy!

and so I do,

and even though I have not studied it.

Or crafted it.

Or polished it.

Or even spelled it correctly (repeatedly),

it is still there,

as though it had never left,

and had been growing

quietly,

all along

informing me,

forming me,

seeking expression,

expressing from a place not previously known,

shedding light from inside,

on places not personal.

asking you to touch your own

divine.

--

--

Ivy Rose Marsh
Apollo, Dreams, & Poetry

Eccentric, psychedelic therapist, cancer survivor,expert in being myself. I write to get it out. I believe we heal each other through sharing our vulnerability.