The Reddit and Pinterest Challenge

Posting for 30 days to see how it goes and will it really work

Ani Yordanova
APOV Online Media
2 min readAug 11, 2024

--

Well, hello there! This will be a quick one, mainly to share about a challenge I made for me and probably get advice as well. So feel free to share feedback on this topic, it will be highly appreciated!

Now, onto the topic at hand.

We all know Reddit and Pinterest and I’m sure a lot of us have browsed in it on various topics, maybe including photography as well. It’s a really cool platform where you can find so much information on any and all topics out there.

I’ve read that photographers use it to share their work, for tutorials, tips, inspiration and much more. This way they build a community and in some cases it actually helped them develop and grow their other social media accounts. And since I’ve been struggling with those things, I decided that maybe I should try it out and see how it goes.

About the challenge

Now, the challenge is pretty self-explanatory — posting 30 days straight on Reddit (on the common photography communities like r/photography but also on my own) and on Pinterest. The way I’ve decided to go for it is to post my own work and educational posts. Well, I still have to finalise the plan but that’s pretty much it.

Reasons for the challenge:

  • To see if Reddit and Pinterest are a good option for me and other photographers
  • Forming a community
  • Growing my other accounts
  • Blog subscribers

That being said, I’ll post updates on this and kind of analyse the data, I guess. If I think it could work even better I’ll even extend it but let’s see how it goes for around 30 days.

Also, let me know if you’re using either platform for photography as well and what you think of them.

Thank you for reading this post! Appreciate it!

If you want to follow this challenge or join my community on Reddit or my other platforms — here are the links:

Reddit

Pinterest

Website

Instagram

--

--

Ani Yordanova
APOV Online Media

Landscape photographer and traveler based in Sofia, Bulgaria.