Lab Homework 1

HTML + CSS Fundamentals

Christian Grewell
applab 2.0
1 min readFeb 9, 2019

--

Photo by Mark Basarab on Unsplash
  • Use https://www.wappalyzer.com (or https://builtwith.com/) to uncover the technologies that your favorite web application is built with. For at least 5 technologies, do your research and make a best guess as to what that particular technology does within the context of the web application. A spreadsheet with two columns (tech and your guess as to what it does) is fine.
  • Create a simple HTML + CSS page (index.html, styles.css) with your name on the page, a header, and a paragraph statement from homework #1. Style each HTML element. Below is a terrible example:

CHRISTIAN GREWELL

My spirit animal

About Me

Here’s where I tell you all about me, including things I have done, things I can do, and things I like to do.

--

--

Christian Grewell
applab 2.0

Hi! My name is Christian Grewell, I grew up in Portland, Oregon playing music, programming video games, building computers and drinking coffee. I live in China.