Who’s In Your Pack?

Brendon Wilder
Applaudience
Published in
2 min readJan 10, 2017

I went and saw “The Jungle Book” this weekend and while the movie was great, there was one specific line that kept me thinking long after the popcorn bag was empty. In the “Law for the Wolves”, recited by Mowgli and his wolf pack family, this part stuck with me:

“The strength of the pack is the wolf, and the strength of the wolf is the pack.”

“The strength of the pack is the wolf, and the strength of the wolf is the pack.”

While it was cute to watch the “man-cub” say the line with confidence and mean it with his whole being, it hit me deeper than just a cute part of the movie. It caused me to ask a couple questions. Upon thinking on these questions, I’d challenge you to answer them for yourself.

  1. Who is your pack?
  2. What strength do you bring to your pack?
  3. What strengths does your pack bring to you?

I quickly realized that while my circle was once much larger than it is now, the quality of people in my circle right now is unrivaled. I love the idea that wolves travel in packs because to be successful in life, you have to have a “pack”. There is no such thing as the “lone wolf” who overcomes obstacles, works through hard times, and creates success without the help of anyone else. A wolf alone has no strength without his pack. A pack has strength because of each individual wolf, contributing loyalty, trust, and love to the pack. Correlate that to you and your team, whoever that may be.

I know that for me, my hard times would be so much harder if it weren’t for the few people that are close to me. I know that they would say the same, and that’s the point behind this post. Find your pack and stick by them no matter how tough times get.

Also, let’s connect!

www.WilderLifestyle.com

www.facebook.com/brend0nwilder

www.instagram.com/brend0nwilder

--

--

Brendon Wilder
Applaudience

Writer, Designer, Motivator, Encourager, Builder, Connector. Contribution through authenticity feeds my soul. Owner/Founder of www.wilderifestyle.com